Returning: Nowhere Boys


A new-look Nowhere Boys premieres in November with new cast members in season three, Nowhere Boys: Two Moons Rising.

Joining the four new boys is the very first ‘Nowhere Girl’ played by Luca Sardelis.

Series Creator and Executive Producer, Tony Ayres says, “The unique thing about Nowhere Boys as a series is that it constantly re-invents itself. Series one was about an alternative universe, Series two was about the space in between universes, and in Series three we meet a whole new bunch of heroes who find themselves trapped in a totally empty world. We are proud to introduce a brand new cast which reflects a diverse and truthful portrait of Australia today. As ever, the series is fun, spooky, magical and mysterious.”

When tech-nerd and sci-fi fanatic Luke (Kamil Ellis, Bushwhacked!, Cleverman), arrives for his first day at Bremin High, all appears to be tiresomely ordinary, but what he doesn’t know is that school loner Ben (William McKenna, You’re Skitting Me) has been awaiting his arrival to put together a new gang of Nowhere Boys. Three other Nowhere Boys have already been identified; ‘bad boy’ Heath (Joe Klocek, Barracuda) high achiever and soccer star, Nicco (Luca Sardelis, Barracuda, Sam Fox: Extreme Adventures) and musical theatre geek Jesse (Jordie Race-Coldrey).

Coinciding with Luke’s arrival, the people of Bremin start disappearing. Doubly peculiar is that, not only are they disappearing, but they’re being wiped from everyone’s memory and only the Nowhere Boys have noticed! Eventually Luke, Heath, Nicco and Jesse discover they are the last four people in the world. They find themselves thrust together in an eerily empty wasteland, forced to figure out how to save the town.

The 13-part series dives deeper into the existing Nowhere Boys world mythology and pools the incredible directing talent of Rowan Woods (The Kettering Incident), Sian Davies (Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries) and Nicholas Verso (Boys in the Trees). They are joined by Producer Beth Frey (Next Stop Hollywood), Series Creator and Executive Producer Tony Ayres (The Slap) and Executive Producer Michael McMahon (The Slap). The story has been crafted by some of Australia’s finest writers, including Giula Sandler, David Hannam, Kris Mrksa, Rhys Graham, Jessica Brookman and Marieke Hardy.

Collectively, series one and two of Nowhere Boys has won an impressive 17 awards, including an International Emmy® earlier this year. Nowhere Boys is produced by Matchbox Pictures and financed by Screen Australia, the ABC and Film Victoria.

Friday, 11 November at 6:00pm on ABC ME, with new episodes dropping on Fridays at 6:20pm following its debut.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.