SKY News: NZ Election

SKY News will have Live coverage of the New Zealand election this Saturday from 4:30pm AEST / 6:30pm NZST.

SKY News in partnership with New Zealand’s TV3, will bring viewers comprehensive coverage as Bill English’s National Party seeks a fourth term against Jacinda Ardern’s Labour Party. SKY News New Zealand Bureau Chief James O’Doherty will also be Live on the ground in Auckland.

As the polls close, SKY News Anchor Laura Jayes will lead an exclusive panel of guests for rolling commentary and analysis.

On Sunday September 24 from 5:00am AEST / 8:00am NZDT, First Edition will have a wrap-up of all the action from the election followed by a special edition of Sunday Agenda at 8:30am AEST / 11:30am NZDT with SKY News Chief Political Reporter Kieran Gilbert who will dissect the results and what it means for Australia and New Zealand. 

From 7:00am AEST / 10:00am NZDT on Sunday, SKY News Business (Channel 602) will air a New Zealand Decides 2017 Election Special as the parties assess the results and coalition negotiations begin. The special will also have Live reaction from all the key players from across the Tasman.

Saturday September 23
New Zealand Decides 2017, Live coverage from 4:30pm AEST / 6:30pm NZST SKY News Live (Ch 601)

Sunday September 24
New Zealand Decides 2017 Election Special, Live from 7:00am AEST / 10:00am NZDT SKY News Business (Ch 602)
Sunday Agenda with Kieran Gilbert, Live from 8:30am AEST / 11.30am NZDT SKY News Live (Ch 601)

2 Comments:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.