Airdate: 2009 APRA Music Awards

yumiMAX has announced today it will screen a 60 minute special on The 2009 Australasian Performing Right Association (APRA) Music Awards, hosted by Yumi Stynes.

The awards celebrate the achievements of Australian composers and songwriters. This year the contenders for the prestigious APRA Song of the Year are Can’t Shake It (Kate Miller-Heidke), Dig Lazarus Dig (Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds), Rattlin’ Bones (Kasey Chambers and Shane Nicholson), Walking on a Dream (Empire of the Sun), and White Noise (The Living End).

The 2009 APRA Music Awards will also feature performances from the ceremony, interviews with artists and all the winners from the night.

It will premiere Sunday 5 July at 8.30pm on MAX.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.