ARIA Hall of Fame: presenters and performers

The ARIA Hall of Fame takes place tonight at Sydney’s Hordern Pavilion and will be broadcast as part of RocKwiz on SBS ONE at 9:20pm on Saturday night.

Wendy Matthews, who became a semi-permanent member of Models, will induct her old friends into the ARIA Hall of Fame. A Models line-up that will feature Sean Kelly, Andrew Duffield, Roger Mason, Mark Ferrie, Barton Price and James Valentine (of TV fame) will perform their classic songs on the night.

Promoter Michael Chugg will induct The Loved Ones. Diesel will perform one of their hits with the RocKwiz Orchestra on the night.

Senator Bob Brown will induct singer/songwriter John Williamson. Williamson will perform on the night while a second song in his honour will be performed by Sara Storer.

Former Young Talent Time star Tina Arena will induct Johnny Young and perform a special tribute backed by the RocKwiz Orchestra. Also performing a musical tribute on the night will be Short Stack.

ARIA hasn’t yet revealed who will induct The Church but Steve Kilbey, Peter Koppes, Marty Willson-Piper and Tim Powles, will perform two of their songs while chanteuse on the rise, Washington, performing a church classic with the RocKwiz Orchestra.

There will also be a tribute to Billy Thorpe to mark a special CD release.

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.