2010 Screen Music Awards: winners

The Chaser’s Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen last night hosted the Screen Music Awards at BMW Edge in Melbourne.

Amongst the Television winners were:

Best Television Theme
Gasp – Hylton Mowday
My Place – Roger Mason
Tangle – Bryony Marks
The Poker Star – Jonathan Dreyfus

Best Music for a Television Series or Serial
My Place: Episode 13 ‘1888 Victoria’ – Roger Mason
Rescue Special Ops: Series 1 Episode 1 – Nerida Tyson-Chew
Tangle: Episode 1 – Bryony Marks
Underbelly: The Golden Mile – Episode 13: Alpha & Omega – Burkhard Dallwitz

Best Music for a Mini-Series or Telemovie
A Model Daughter: The Killing of Caroline Byrne – Guy Gross
Beauty and the Beast – Garry McDonald and Laurie Stone
Wicked Love – Paul Healy

Best Music for Children’s Television
Itty Bitty Ditties – Thomas Bettany and Benjamin Speed
Snug as a Bug – Ryan Grogan and Hylton Mowday
The Buffet of Life – Henrique Dib
The Legend of Enyo – Episode 126 – Russell Thornton

Best Music for a Documentary
The Long Goodbye -Caitlin Yeo
The Snowman – Benjamin Speed
Trishna & Krishna: The Quest for Separate Lives – Nerida Tyson-Chew
Wheels in Motion – Geoffrey Russell

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.