AFL Media Awards: winners

The Australian Football Media Association (AFMA) has given out its annual gongs for coverage of AFL.

Amongst the television winners were:

Most Outstanding Program – Television – The Footy Show, Channel 9
Most Outstanding Program – Television – The Footy Show, Channel 9
Most Oustanding Caller – Television – Dennis Cometti, Channel 7
Most Outstanding Electronic News Reporter – Damian Barrett, Croc Media/The Footy Show
Most Outstanding Coverage Of Community Football – Nathan Templeton And Roger Oldridge, Channel 10.

It was the ninth time Cometti has won Outstanding Caller, a record haul.

Seven Melbourne managing director Lewis Martin said, “We’re absolutely thrilled, but not surprised, that Dennis has been honoured again. He has continued his fine work this year and we look forward to more over the coming years. It’s also a credit to the rest of our hard working commentary and production team at Seven.”


  1. Armchair Analyst

    Thats great news i enjoy Dennis Cometti’s commentry, I dont mind Bruces his not as good as before but still ok. I still wonder who Seven will get the do the two saturday games which they will cover? I personally want Mathew Campbell and John Casey. I found John Casey’s commentry back in 2008 to be better them the idiots they have now at Fox. So if Seven were smart they would hire him, because i know Ten wont for the NBL coverage.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.