Airdate: Brownlow Medal 2012

The AFL Brownlow Medal will screen live* on Seven and 7mate on Monday September 24 from 7.30pm, depending on which city you live in.

The broadcast begins with an expanded, fashion-focused Brownlow Medal Swisse Red Carpet special, hosted by Hamish McLachlan. He will be joined by former Miss Australia Rachael Finch and Pia Miller to see the stars of the AFL and their glamorous partners dressed in the latest haute couture as they make their way into the Palladium at Crown in Melbourne.

From 8.15pm Bruce McAvaney takes over as host for the official counting of votes to find the winner of the AFL’s most coveted individual honour, the Charles Brownlow Medal.

The Brownlow Medal coverage will feature:

· a special tribute to one of the fallen heroes of the game

· a unique and fun look at the season from the Saturday Night Footy team including BT, Richo, Darce and Lingy.

· Dennis Cometti, Luke Darcy, Tom Harley, Cameron Ling, Brett Kirk, Mick Malthouse, Leigh Matthews, Matthew Richardson, Brian Taylor, Tim Watson and Basil Zempilas presenting round-by-round highlights from the AFL Premiership season.

· Richo and Lingy roving the floor and chatting with all the stars of the game.

Brownlow Medal Swisse Red Carpet
Monday September 24
Melbourne 7.30pm on Channel 7
Adelaide 7pm on Channel 7
Perth 5.30pm on Channel 7
Sydney 7.30pm on 7mate
Brisbane 7.30pm on 7mate

Brownlow Medal
Monday September 24
Melbourne 8.15pm on Channel 7
Adelaide 7.45pm on Channel 7
Perth 6.30pm on Channel 7*
Sydney 8.15pm on 7mate
Brisbane 8.15pm on 7mate

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.