Australian Director’s Guild Awards 2013: nominees

Nominees for the ADG Awards includes directors for Redfern Now, Mabo, Rake, Jack Irish and Howzat!

2013-04-09_0952The Australian Directors Guild has announced nominations in the 2013 ADG Awards.

The ABC has dominated the Television nominees:

Rachel Perkins, Leah Purcell and Catriona McKenzie are each nominated for an episode of Redfern Now in the TV Drama Series category, with Peter Duncan and Kate Dennis both nominated for episodes of Rake.

Jeffrey Walker (Jack Irish – Bad Debts), Rachel Perkins (Mabo), Glendyn Ivin (Beaconsfield) and Robert Connolly (Underground) are nominated in the Telemovie category.

Nominees for the Esben Storm Award for Best Direction in a Children’s TV Program are Ralph Strasser (A Gurls World), Lynn-Maree Danzey (Dance Academy, Series 2, Ep 8 Connectivity), Evan Clarry (Lightning Point) and Daniel Nettheim (Dance Academy, Series 2, Ep 25).

Jennifer Peedom (Life at 7), Luke Eve (Great Southern Land) and Lisa Matthews (Australia on Trial) are the nominees in the Documentary Series category.

Jessica Hobbs (Devil’s Dust Part 1 & 2) and Daina Reid (Howzat! Kerry Packer’s War) are both nominated in the TV Mini Series category, with Ian Watson (Underbelly Badness Ep 5).

In the TV Drama Serial category, nominees are Scott Hartford Davis (Home and Away Ep 5600), David Gould (Home and Away Ep 5438) and Jo O’Shaughnessy (Neighbours Ep 6472).

The Comedy nominees are Dario Russo (Danger 5), Christiaan Van Vuuren and Connor Van Vuuren (Sick!) and Trent O’Donnell (A Moody Christmas).

For the first time, the 2013 ADG Awards will also acknowledge the work of a First Assistant Director with Jamie Leslie to receive the Award for his significant body of work.

The awards will be presented in Sydney on May 3.

Leave a Reply

Cast your vote in the 15th TVT Awards