Rugby League World Cup: guide

2013-10-25_0044Seven’s coverage of the Rugby League World Cup begins Live on Saturday night on 7mate as Australia take on England.

All 28 games will be broadcast live, exclusive and in high definition on 7mate with Seven’s coverage hosted by Ryan Phelan with guest experts Matt King, Nathan Fien and Nigel Vagana.

The tournament kicks off with coverage of the Australia v England blockbuster starting at midnight on Saturday October 26 (12am AEDT Sunday Oct 27), before culminating with the World Cup Final from Old Trafford at 1am AEDT on Sunday December 1.

There will be a half-hour pre-game show before each match, with every Australian game, the quarter-finals, semi-finals and the final also replayed on 7mate on Sunday afternoons.

This is the 14th staging of RLWC 2013 – to be hosted by England and Wales with matches also held in France and Ireland. New Zealand is the defending champion, having defeated Australia in the 2008 World Cup final. Italy and the US are taking part for the first time.

BROADCAST SCHEDULE:

Sunday October 27
Australia V England (Millennium Stadium)
12am AEDT Live on 7mate | 3.30pm AEDT Replay on 7mate

Wales V Italy (Millennium Stadium)
2.30am AEDT Live on 7mate

Monday October 28
Papua New Guinea V France (Craven Park)
2.30am AEDT Live on 7mate

New Zealand V Samoa (Halliwell Jones)
5am AEDT Live on 7mate

Tuesday October 29
Fiji V Ireland (Spotland Stadium)
6.30am AEDT Live on 7mate

Wednesday October 30
Tonga V Scotland (Derwent Park)
6.30am AEDT Live on 7mate

Thursday October 31
Usa V Cook Islands (The Memorial Stadium)

6.30am AEDT Live on 7mate
Saturday November 2

New Zealand V France (Parc Des Sports)
5.30am AEDT Live on 7mate

Sunday November 3
England V Ireland (John Smiths Stadium)
1am AEDT Live on 7mate

Australia V Fiji (Langtree Park)
6.30am AEDT Live on 7mate | 3.30pm Replay on 7mate

Monday November 4
Wales V Usa (Glyndwr University Stadium)
12.30am Live on 7mate

Scotland V Italy (Derwent Park)
3am Live on 7mate

Tuesday November 5
Papua New Guinea V Samoa (Craven Park)
6.30am Live on 7mate

Wednesday November 6
Tonga V Cook Islands (Leigh Sports Village)
6.30am Live on 7mate

Friday November 8
Scotland V Usa (Salford City Stadium)

6.30am Live on 7mate
Saturday November 9

New Zealand V Papua New Guinea (Headingley Carnegie)
6.30am Live on 7mate

Sunday November 10
England V Fiji (KC Stadium)
1am Live on 7mate

Australia V Ireland (Thomond Park)
6.30am Live on 7mate | 3.30pm Replay on 7mate

Monday November 11
Wales V Cook Islands (The Gnoll)
12.30am Live on 7mate

Tonga V Italy (The Shay)
3am Live on 7mate

Tuesday November 12
France V Samoa (Gilbert Brutus Stadium)
5.30am Live on 7mate

Saturday November 16
Quarter Final 1
6.30am Live on 7mate | 2pm Replay on 7mate

Quarter Final 2
11.30pm Live on 7mate| 1pm Replay on 7mate on Sunday November 17

Sunday November 17
Quarter Final 3
6.30am Live on 7mate | 3.30pm on 7mate

Monday November 18
Quarter Final 4
1.30am Live on 7mate | 3.30pm Replay on 7mate

Saturday November 23
Semi Final 1
11.30pm Live on 7mate | 1pm Replay on 7mate on Sunday November 24

Sunday November 24
Semi Final 2
2am Live on 7mate | 3.30pm Replay on 7mate

Sunday December 1
World Cup Final
1am Live on 7mate | 3.30pm Replay on 7mate

3 Comments:

  1. Good on 7 for broadcasting the entire tournament, I’m sure it will prove a success for 7Mate. A lesson that Nine would be well advised to learn from after their disgusting treatment of the 2011 Union World Cup.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.