Devil’s Dust wins at NSW Premier’s Literary Awards

ABC miniseries wins the NSW Premier's Literary Award for Scriptwriting.

2ddstABC miniseries Devil’s Dust, written by screenwriter Kris Mrksa, has won the NSW Premier’s Literary Award for Scriptwriting.

The FremantleMedia Australia production defeated other nominees:

An Accidental Soldier, Blake Ayshford (Goalpost Pictures & Taylor Media/ABC TV)
Top Of The Lake – Episode 1, Jane Campion & Gerard Lee (See Saw Films/BBC UKTV)
A Moody Christmas – Episode 1: Separate Seats, Phil Lloyd & Trent O’Donnell (Jungleboys FTV Pty Ltd/ABC TV)
The Rocket, Kim Mordaunt (Red Lamp Films)
Dance Academy – Season 3, Episode 13: Not For Nothing, Samantha Strauss (Werner Film Productions/ABC3)

Leave a Reply