Airdate: Brownlow Medal 2014

2013-09-19_1451Bruce McAvaney hosts the Brownlow Medal count once again next Monday, screening Live on Seven / 7mate.

It will be preceded by an expanded Red Carpet special co-hosted by Hamish McLachlan and Rebecca Maddern, joined by former Miss Australia Rachael Finch and Bulldogs star Daniel Giansiracusa.

This means X Factor‘s Monday night elimination episode will air 7:30pm Tuesday, and The Amazing Race Aus v NZ airs Thursday.

In addition to the count, red carpet and awarding of the medal, the Brownlow broadcast will also feature:

· The presentation of the official AFL mark and goal of the year.

· The presentation of the Jim Stynes Community Leadership award commemorating his vast contribution and legacy to the game and the community.

· A tribute to all of the AFL retiring champions, as well as a special tribute from one of the game’s greats.

· Mick Molloy looking back at the funniest moments of the year.

· Highlights of all the spectacular action from each round throughout the 2014 AFL premiership season.

Monday September 22
Brownlow Red Carpet Special
Melbourne 7.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 7pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 5.30pm Live on 7mate
Sydney 7.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 7.30pm Live on 7mate

Brownlow Medal
Melbourne 8.15pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 7.45pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 6.15pm Live on 7mate, 6.30pm Live on Channel 7
Sydney 8.15pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 8.15pm Live on 7mate

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.