Bumper weekend of Sport on Seven

2014-10-24_1642Seven has a bumper weekend of sport this weekend with the Cox Plate, Gold Coast V8 Supercars and Perth International golf (already underway) across Channel 7, 7mate and 7TWO.

Live NFL from Wembley Stadium and the US.also airs on Monday.

Saturday Arvo Racing features the $3m weight-for-age Cox Plate on Channel 7 and 7TWO with Lloyd William’s favourite Fawkner drawn ideally in gate four, with Irish horse Adelaide wide in barrier 13, and tough battler The Cleaner out wide also.

V8 Supercars comes from the Gold Coast on Channel 7 and 7mate after arguably the greatest Bathurst race of all time. Holden’s Jamie Whincup takes a 297-point lead into this weekend’s round over Ford’s Mark Winterbottom, withCraig Lowndes nipping at their heels.

Seven’s Summer Of Golf swings into action this Thursday with the Perth International live from Lake Karrinyup Country Club on 7TWO and 7mate, where major champions Geoff Ogilvy, Jason Dufner and Charl Schwartzel headline a top field of 144 players.

Then just as the working week is about to start, NFL action begins on 7mate with three live games coming in from the US plus the Detroit Lions taking on the Atlanta Falcons live from Wembley stadium in London. The Baltimore Ravens also face off against the Cincinatti Bengals in a top-of the-standings clash in the AFC North, the Indianapolis Colts battle the Pittsburgh Steelers and then the Green Bay Packers head to New Orleans to play the Saints.

Broadcast details:

Saturday October 25
V8 Supercars – Gold Coast 600
Sydney 12pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 12pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 11am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 11.30am Live on Channel 7
Perth 9am Live on Channel 7

Saturday Arvo Racing – Cox Plate, Moonee Valley
Sydney 12.30pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 11.30am Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 12pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 9.30am Live on 7TWO

Perth International Golf Day 3 – Lake Karrinyup Country Club
Sydney 1pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 1pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 12pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 10am Live on 7mate

Sunday October 26
V8 Supercars – Gold Coast 600
Sydney 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 11.30am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 12pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 9.30am Live on 7mate

Perth International Golf Day 4 – Lake Karrinyup Country Club
Sydney 1pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 1pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 12pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 12.30pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 10am Live on 7TWO

Monday October 27
NFL – Lions @ Falcons from Wembley Stadium, UK
Syd 12.30am Live 7mate
Melb 12.30am Live 7mate
Bris 11.30pm Live 7mate (Sun Oct 26)
Adel 12am Live 7mate
Perth 9.30pm Live 7mate (Sun Oct 26)

NFL – Ravens @ Bengals
Syd 4am Live 7mate
Melb 4am Live 7mate
Bris 3am Live 7mate
Adel 3.30am Live 7mate
Perth 1am Live 7mate

NFL – Colts @ Steelers
Syd 7.30am Live 7mate
Melb 7.30am Live 7mate
Bris 6.30am Live 7mate
Adel 7am Live 7mate
Perth 4.30am Live 7mate

NFL – Packers @ Saints
Syd 11.30am Live
Melb 11.30am Live 7mate
Bris 10.30am Live 7mate
Adel 11am Live 7mate
Perth 8.30am Live 7mate

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.