Airdate: 2014 International Rules

2014-11-11_1547Seven / 7mate will broadcast this year’s (AFL) International Rules game between Australia and Ireland, at Paterson’s Stadium in Perth.

Coverage will be hosted by Basil Zempilas, with commentary from Australia’s Cameron Ling and Setanta O’hAilpin, who returned to Ireland in 2004 to play for the Irish team.

AFL players include Joel Selwood, Luke Hodge, Nat Fyfe, Jobe Watson and Steve Johnson.

Ireland has won the past two series by record margins, winning last year in Ireland by a combined 101 points, as well as a combined 65 points in Australian in 2011.

New Australian coach Alastair Clarkson, along with assistant coaches Ross Lyon and Chris Scott, are certain to bring an intensely competitive effort from the Australians as they seek to secure the Cormac McAnallen Perpetual Trophy.

Australia’s 24-man squad is made up exclusively of All-Australian players, including nine members from the 2014 team. Other big names expected to take to the field include Patrick Dangerfield, Brendon Goddard, Robbie Gray, Brent Harvey and Nick Riewoldt.

Saturday November 22
Melbourne 8.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 8.30pm on Channel 7
Perth 5.30pm Live on 7mate
Sydney 8.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 7.30pm Live on 7mate


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.