Australian Editors Guild awards 2014: nominees

'The Ellies' include nods for Carlotta, Please Like Me, Puberty Blues and Taking On The Chocolate Frog.

2014-11-06_1051The Australian Editors Guild recently announced their nominations for this years editing awards.

‘The Ellies’, to be hosted by Leah Purcell, will be held Saturday 6th December at Paddington RSL.

The nominees include nods for ABC, Foxtel and TEN titles:

Best Editing In Television Factual
Marcos Moro, Taking On The Chocolate Frog – Ep 1
Dave Redman, Bondi Vet – Series 5 Ep 22
Matthew Walker, Taking On The Chocolate Frog – Ep 3

Best Editing In A Documentary Program
Melanie Annan, Cronulla Riots
Andrew Arestides ASE, The Vasectomist
David Banbury, My Long Neck
Bryan Mason, I Want To Dance Better At Parties

Best Editing In A Documentary Series
Orly Danon, Outback Coroner – Ep 1 – Witham
Caspar Mazzotti, Kakadu – Ep 4
Philippa Rowlands ASE, Redesign My Brain Ep 1 – Make Me Smarter
David Scarborough, Hannah Gadsbys Oz – Ep 1

Best Editing In A Television Drama
Nicholas Beauman ASE, Carlotta
Dany Cooper ASE, Puberty Blues – Season 2 Ep 9
Nicholas Holmes ASE, Redfern Now: Where The Heart Is
Ben Joss, Wentworth – Series 2 Ep11

Best Editing In Television Comedy
Julie-Anne De Ruvo, Please Like Me – Season 2 – Ep 2
Steven Robinson ASE, It’s A Date – Ep 4
Paul Swain, The Moodys – Ep 1

Leave a Reply