ABC clean sweep at AACTA craft awards

2014-06-14_2307ABC titles scored a clean sweep at the AACTA craft awards earlier this week, winning for shows including The Code, The Broken Shore, Black Comedy, Carlotta and ANZAC Girls.

Best Children’s Television Series
The Flamin’ Thongs ABC3.

Best Direction in a Television Light Entertainment or Reality Series went to
Beck Cole and Craig Anderson, Black Comedy episode 3. ABC

Best Cinematography in Television
Martin McGrath ACS, The Broken Shore. ABC.

Best Editing in Television
Deborah Peart ASE, The Code episode 1. ABC.

BestOriginal Music Score in Television
Roger Mason The Code episode 1. ABC.

Best Sound in Television
Tom Heuzenroeder, Des Kenneally, Belinda Trimboli and Pete Best ANZAC Girls, episode 6, ABC.

Best Production Design in Television
Murray Picknett Carlotta, ABC.

Best Costume Design in Television
Jenny Miles Carlotta, ABC.

Best Documentary Television Program
Tender, ABC.

AFI | AACTA CEO Damian Trewhella said: “Once again, the 4th AACTA Awards Luncheon presented by Deluxe served as a great celebration of the talented people who work tirelessly behind the scenes to painstakingly create Australia’s finest screen productions. The Luncheon has quickly become an industry favourite on the annual calendar, and this year is an even bigger celebration given AFI | AACTA’s expanded Awards and professional development events, including two days of Meet the Makers events with nominees in addition to our two major Awards events.

“We congratulate all winners announced today, and encourage all film and television fans to tune in to see who will be awarded at the 4th AACTA Awards Ceremony, televised on Network TEN Thursday night.”

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.