Marngrook Footy Show: grand final edition


Seats are selling fast for Marngrook Footy Show’s very own Grand Final edition live broadcast from Melbourne’s Forum Theatre on October 2nd.

Star Essendon midfielder Dyson Heppell joins the panel; along with fan favourite Adelaide forward Eddie Betts, Richmond star Brandon Ellis, Collingwood’s Darcy Moore, Demon Jack Viney, Western Bulldogs defender Easton Wood, and impressive Giants midfielder Adam Treloar.

Marngrook regulars and stars of the game, Kevin Bartlett, Robert ‘Dipper’ DiPierdomenico, Derek Kickett, and Phil Krakour, will also take to the Forum stage to give their insights and in-depth analysis ahead of the premiership.

Hosts Grant Hansen, Gilbert McAdam, Chris Johnson, Leila Gurruwiwi and Shelley Ware will present the panel-voted and hotly contended 2015 Marngrook Player of the Year Award, given last year to the one and only Buddy Franklin.

Highlights of the special live show will also include the annual Brownlow Medal red carpet feature, the Grand Final parade wrap, as well as team selections and discussion of the biggest news stories from Grand Final week.

Marngrook has a proud history of presenting great live music, showcasing some of the best emerging local talent, alongside music legends. The Grand Final show will feature performances from Donna Fisk and Michael Cristiano, who will perform their popular footy anthem ‘Rockin Footy’, before Christine Anu gets the party started, and Australian rock legends Chocolate Starfish bring the show to a close.

The Marngrook Footy Show celebrates and embraces the contribution made by Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders to Australian Football. Each and every week, this is the heart and soul of the show.

Tix are available from Ticketmaster.

7.30pm Friday October 2 on NITV.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.