Cricket: One Day Cup: guide

2015-10-07_1410

With AFL and NRL over, Cricket season is upon us.

GEM will begin broadcasting a NSW v South Australia match held in North Sydney from 10am tomorrow, in High Definition.

Nine’s commentary team will include Brett Lee, Mike Hussey, as well as guest commentators David Warner, Chris Rogers, Ryan Harris and Tom Moody.

The Nine Network’s sizzling season of cricket begins tomorrow at the historic North Sydney Oval where our Aussie players will battle it out in the Matador BBQs One-Day Cup – live, free and in HD starting Thursday, October 8 at 10am AEDT on GEM.

The Cup will feature some of the biggest names in Australian cricket including Steve Smith, Adam Voges, Aaron Finch, Usman Khawaja, Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Shaun and Mitchell Marsh, Mitchell Starc, Peter Nevill, Peter Siddle and Nathan Lyon.

Cricket fans will also be able to watch every ball of GEM’s coverage on their phone, tablet or PC with the Cricket Live streaming subscription. The website www.cricket.com.au/live will carry complete highlights of every day’s broadcast so fans won’t miss a moment of the action.

Thurs, Oct 8
10am AEDT on GEM
NSW v South Australia
Nth Sydney

Fri, Oct 9
2pm AEDT on GEM
Victoria v Queensland
Blacktown

Sat, Oct 10
2pm AEDT on GEM
Western Australia v NSW
Blacktown

Sun, Oct 11
10am AEDT on GEM
South Australia v Queensland
Nth Sydney

Mon, Oct 12
10am AEDT on GEM
Victoria v Western Australia
Blacktown

Wed, Oct 14
10am AEDT on GEM
South Australia v Tasmania
Blacktown

Thurs, Oct 15
10am AEDT on GEM
Western Australia v CA XI
Nth Sydney

Fri, Oct 16
2pm AEDT on GEM
Queensland v NSW
Drummoyne

Sat, Oct 17
2pm AEDT on GEM
Tasmania v Western Australia
Drummoyne

Sun, Oct 18
10am AEDT on GEM
NSW v Victoria
Nth Sydney

Mon, Oct 19
10am AEDT on GEM
Queensland v CA XI
Drummoyne

Tues, Oct 20
10am AEDT on GEM
Tasmania v Victoria
Nth Sydney

Wed, Oct 21
10am AEDT on GEM
CA XI v South Australia
Drummoyne

Fri, Oct 23
2pm AEDT on GEM
2 v 3
Drummoyne

Sun, Oct 25
10am AEDT on GEM
FINAL
Nth Sydney

NB: Broadcast dates are subject to change.

The Nine Network will be live-tweeting every game and providing exclusive access to what goes on behind the scenes throughout the series.

7 Comments:

  1. I recall last year this didn’t appear to make a difference to GEM’s percentages, perhaps that’ll be different this year – or someone will reveal it did actually improve GEM?

  2. Sadly it’s the commentary teamnthat keeps me away from channel 9’s cricket and has done so for five years now, they talk and talk and talk non-stop ad nauseam, it’s not radio. I won’t be tuning in.

  3. Good to see some day/night games there. With the CA XI skittled for 59 and 79 in their first two games GEM had better get plenty of episodes of Antiques Roadshow on standby…

  4. It’s good to see Nine using GEM more often for sports coverage in HD. Hopefully other networks will do the same this summer. I’ll be tuning in.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.