Returning: Big Bash League

The 2015-16 Big Bash League kicks off on TEN this Thursday.


The 2015-16 Big Bash League kicks off on TEN this Thursday, this season featuring big names including New Zealand’s Brendon McCullum, Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara and West India’s Chris Gayle.

TEN’s commentary team features Adam Gilchrist, Ricky Ponting, Mark Waugh, Damien Fleming, Freddie Flintoff, Mel McLaughlin, Mark Howard and Andy Maher.

The bumper schedule sees 35 matches played in 39 days. With four double-headers all to be broadcast in prime time, fans won’t miss a beat – with every game live and exclusive on TEN or ONE.

This Thursday, cross-town rivals the Sydney Sixers and the Sydney Thunder are pitted against each other at Spotless Stadium for an electrifying season opener that will set the tone for an epic summer of cricket on Network Ten.

The Thunder have never beaten their arch-rivals, losing their chance to break a painful drought last summer when the Sixers scored the 23 runs required for victory off the final over.

Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers.
7.30pm Thursday, 17 December on TEN.

10 Responses

      1. One is a HD channel.

        The coverage is entirely on Ten in Vic/NSW/ACT/Tas, all but 30 mins some nights in SA, all but 60 mins some nights in Qld.
        If you happen to live in WA then its on One.
        So Id say its predominantly live in glorious SD wouldn’t you?

Leave a Reply