Cameras roll on more of A Place to Call Home


Filming on Season 4 of A Place to Call Home begins today.

As previously revealed by TV Tonight, creator Bevan Lee returns to the series as writer after his sabbatical during Season 3.

Season 4 cast includes Marta Dusseldorp (Sarah Nordmann), Noni Hazlehurst (Elizabeth Bligh), Brett Climo (George Bligh), David Berry (James Bligh), Abby Earl (Anna Poletti), Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood (Olivia Bligh), Craig Hall (Dr Jack Duncan) Frankie J Holden (Roy Briggs), Aldo Mignone (Gino Poletti), Sara Wiseman (Carolyn Bligh), Jenni Baird (Regina Bligh) and Deborah Kennedy (Doris Collins). Returning guest cast include Brenna Harding (Rose O’Connell), Tim Draxl ( Dr Henry Fox), Mark Lee (Sir Richard Bennett) and Rick Donald ( Lloyd Ellis Parker).

Season four will focus on the relationships between the characters as affected by two contrasting social issues. The first is the conservative wave of fear generated by the “Reds Under the Beds” scare surrounding The Petrov Affair. The second, the wave of liberal change that opened up new social and moral choices.

The S3 premiere stands as Subscription TV’s 7th highest rating episode of all-time, now sold to
the United Kingdom, Israel, The Netherlands and the U.S.A.

Penny Win Foxtel’s Head of Drama said: “Working with Seven Productions on A Place to Call Home has resulted in fantastic achievements for the series. With record breaking audiences for the SoHo channel, the passionate and dedicated fans and the growing audience around the world, the show is is a testament to Foxtel’s commitment to great Australian storytelling.”

Seven’s Head of Drama Julie McGauran: “A Place to Call Home has been a hugely successful collaboration between Seven Productions and Foxtel. Together we’ve been able to engineer a wonderful partnership for everyone, especially the fans, who have so much to look forward to in season 4.”

Foxtel’s Head of Drama Penny Win and Seven’s Head of Drama Julie McGauran are Executive Producers. Series Producer is Chris Martin Jones. The series is created and written by Bevan Lee (Script Executive) and Katherine Thompson is Script Producer. Directors are Shirley Barrett, Kriv Stenders, Catherine Millar and Tony Krawitz.

The series is expected to resume in September.


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.