Returning: Marngrook Footy Show

Logie nominated Marngrook Footy Show celebrates its 10th anniversary this year.

The first episode will preview the games and teams for the first round of the 2017 AFL Premiership season and the first ever AFL Women’s Grand Final. AFL Women’s players will join Leila and Shelley on the panel to discuss the success of their history making debut season.

This year three new match analysts will join hosts Grant Hansen and Gilbert McAdam including retired players Andrew Walker, Wayne Schwass, and Peter Daicos. Senior football writer with The Age and SEN radio commentator, Rohan Connolly will also join.

Richmond royalty Kevin Bartlett returns in 2017 sharing his invaluable insights and analysis. Other regular panelists that will shake up the Marngrook desk in 2017 include Doug Hawkins, Robert Dipierdomenico, Robert Walls, Phil Krakouer, and current AFL players Shaun Burgoyne, Daniel Wells, Neville Jetta, and Shane Savage.

Leila Gurruwiwi and Shelley Ware return, leading two new segments Footy Fanatics and Footy Stalwarts. Footy Fanatics will showcase some of the game’s biggest fans and the incredible dedication and support they show their team. Leila and Shelley will also highlight the unsung heroes of the game this year and share stories of the coaches, umpires, medical staff and others that play an important role behind the scenes.

Join Marngrook in 2017 as it serves up a unique mix of footy news, insightful interviews, in depth match analysis, and inclusive family friendly footy fun.

Thursday 23 March, 7:30pm on NITV.

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.