‘Ellie’ Awards 2017: winners

ABC titles dominated winners at the “Ellie’s”, the Australian Editors Guild Awards on Saturday.

Phil Lloyd hosted the event at Hoyts Broadway, Sydney.

Mark Perry ASE (Idiot Box, Mullet, Rake, The Kettering Incident, Pulse) was honoured as an accredited member of the guild in recognition of his outstanding body of work.

TV winners:

Best Editing in a Drama Non –Feature
WINNER – Nicole La Macchia – Pulse, Ep 2
Katrina Barker – Hyde & Seek, Season 1, Ep 4
Andrew Kristiaman – Tomorrow, and tomorrow, and tomorrow
Adrian Rostirolla – Love Child, Season 4, Ep 5

Best Editing in a Comedy
WINNER – Nathan Wild ASE – Rosehaven, Series 1, Ep 5
Julie-Anne De Ruvo – Please Like Me, Season 4, Ep 5
Gabriel Dowrick – The Family Law, Season 2, Ep 4
Annabelle Johnson – Upper Middle Bogan, Series 3, Ep 6

Best Editing in a Documentary Feature
WINNER – Harriet Clutterbuck ASE & Brendan Shoebridge – The Bentley Effect
Andrea Lang ASE – We Don’t Need a Map
Bergen O’Brien – PACmen
Karryn de Cinque – The Go Betweens: Right Here

Best Editing in a Documentary Non-Feature
WINNER – Tania M Nehme – A Sense of Self
Peter Crombie – Dogs of Democracy
Karryn de Cinque – In My Own Words
David Scarborough – The Still Point – Photography of Robert McFarlane

Best Editing in Factual Entertainment
WINNER – Orly Danon – Surgery Ship, Ep 1
Sally Moran – You Can’t Ask That, Centenarians
Steven Robinson ASE – Filthy Rich and Homeless, Ep 3
Toby Stratmann – Bondi Rescue, Season 12, Ep 12

Best Editing in Reality
WINNER – Tess Jenner – The Bachelor, Season 5, Ep 1
Kris Benecke – The Bachelor, Season 5, Ep 2
Melinda George – Masterchef Australia, Series 9, Ep 49
Federico Felixberto – Australian Ninja Warrior, Ep 1

Best Editing in Current Affairs
WINNER – Roger Carter – Australian Story “I am Sam”
Roger Carter & Lisa Domrow – Australian Story “On Borrowed Time”
Garth Thomas – Foreign Correspondent “Space Invaders”
Stuart Miller – Foreign Correspondent “Through American Eyes”

2017 Accreditee – Mark Perry ASE

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.