Magic Millions: Jan 13

Gold Coast racing event Magic Millions, with seven races worth over $1 million, will be broadcast by Seven network on Saturday.

A capacity field of 16 runners is expected for the $2m Magic Millions 2YO Classic. Ef Troop is in a battle for favouritism in the feature race after drawing barrier 18, while Sunlight is also popular with punters despite also drawing wide in barrier 15. Jonker has shortened in the betting after drawing well in barrier 3.

As well as international guests including Zara Phillips MBE, the Magic Millions will also attract some of Australia’s most renowned trainers including Melbourne Cup winner Gai Waterhouse.

Race goers can showcase their summer racing fashion, with Fashions on the Field adding to the glamour of the event.

Jason Richardson hosts Seven’s coverage, alongside experts Francesca Cumani and Richard Freedman. Hamish McLachlan will be keeping an eye on the mounting yard, hosting presentations and speaking with the biggest names on the track. Pat Welsh will keep us informed on all the action from the betting ring, while Chris Symons has interviews with the jockeys.

Amanda Abate and Kendall Gilding will team together reporting on the colour, fashions and VIP guests in and around the track.

Saturday January 13
Sydney 12.30pm Live on Channel 7, 5.30pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 12.30pm Live on Channel 7, 5.30pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 11.30am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 12.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 9.30am Live on Channel 7TWO, 10am Live on Channel 7

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.