The Last Leg wins UK TV award

The Last Leg‘s Adam Hills, Alex Brooker and Josh Widdicombe have again won a Royal Television Society Award in the UK, as Best Entertainment Performance.

They beat out  Claudia Winkleman from Strictly Come Dancing and Ant & Dec for I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out of Here -the latter duo were a no-show on the night.

Mockumentary This Country won three awards.

Coronation Street won the Soap award, while other nods went to Planet Earth II, Love Island, The End of The F***ing World, Black Mirror and The Crown.

The awards are peer-voted through the Royal Television Society.

  • Best Female Actor – Sinead Keenan, Little Boy Blue
  • Best Male Actor – Stephen Graham, Little Boy Blue
  • Arts – Paula Rego: Secrets and Stories
  • Breakthrough – Daniel Lawrence Taylor, Timewasters
  • Children’s Programme – Inside My Head: A Newsround Special
  • Comedy Performance – Daisy May Cooper & Charlie Cooper, This Country,
  • Daytime Programme – Moving On: Eighteen
  • Documentary Series – Hospital
  • Drama Series – The End of The F***ing World
  • Entertainment – Love Island
  • Entertainment Performance – Adam Hills, Alex Brooker & Josh Widdicombe, The Last Leg
  • History – Elizabeth I’s Secret Agents
  • Live Event – World War One Remembered: Passchendaele – For The Fallen
  • Mini-Series – Three Girls (pictured)
  • Presenter – Anita Rani – My Family, Partition and Me: India 1947
  • Formatted Popular Factual – Muslims Like Us
  • Channel of the Year – BBC One
  • Science and Natural History – Planet Earth II
  • Scripted Comedy – This Country
  • Single Documentary – Rio Ferdinand: Being Mum and Dad
  • Single Drama – Murdered for Being Different
  • Soap and Continuing Drama – Coronation Street
  • Sports Presenter, Commentator or Pundit – Michael Johnson
  • Sports Programme – Anthony Joshua v Wladimir Klitschko
  • Best Comedy Writer – Daisy May Cooper & Charlie Cooper, This Country
  • Best Drama Writer – Nicole Taylor, Three Girls
  • Special Recognition Award – The Crown
  • Judges’ Award – Black Mirror
  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Jimmy McGovern

Source: Metro

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.