Airdate: Brownlow Medal 2018

Bruce McAvaney hosts the Brownlow Medal for Seven on Monday night.

Prior to the count, Hamish McLachlan and Abbey Gelmi will host the fashion-focused Brownlow Red Carpet to showcase all the glitz and glamour of the night.

Jimmy and Nadia Bartel will welcome and speak to all the stars as they make their way into football’s night of nights.

Brownlow medallist Nat Fyfe and AFLW superstar Daisy Pearce will also be speaking with the contenders throughout the count.

Along with the official proceedings, the Brownlow broadcast will also feature:
· a special live performance from Mahalia Barnes.
· Shaun Burgoyne toasts the retiring class of 2018 including Cyril Rioli, Jarrad Waite and Ryan Griffen.
· Jack Riewoldt will present the Goal of the Year. We will also announce Mark of the Year.
· a celebration of Bob Skilton marking 50 years since his third Brownlow medal.
· Marcus Bontempelli pays tribute to Bulldogs Brownlow medallist Peter Box.

Monday September 24
Brownlow Medal including Red Carpet
Sydney 7.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 7.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 7.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 7.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 5.30pm Live on 7mate, 7.00pm Live on Channel 7


Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.