Airdate: The Everest, Caulfield Guineas

Controversial horse race The Everest will screen on Seven this Saturday, along with the Caulfield Guineas.

Bruce McAvaney, Hamish McLachlan and Jason Richardson, are hosts with expert commentary by Peter Moody, Richard Freedman and Katelyn Mallyon, and reports from Abbey Gelmi, Emma Davenport and Jessica Ridley, and Chris Symons.

Defending champion Redzel saddles up in the Everest – the “world’s richest race on turf” – alongside a crack field of 11 other runners vying for $13 million in prizemoney over 1200m at Randwick.

In the Group 1 Caulfield Guineas, The Autumn Sun will jump a short-priced favourite after the colt drew perfectly in barrier 5 yesterday.

A strong field is also assembling for the 2000m Caulfield Stakes, including last year’s Cox Plate runner-up Humidor, and three internationals; Cliffs of Moher and Godolphin’s Benbatl and Blair House.

Saturday October 13
Sydney 12.00pm Live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 5.30pm Live on 7TWO and 7plus
Melbourne 12.00pm Live on Channel 7 and 7plus, 5.30pm Live on 7TWO and 7plus
Brisbane 11.00am Live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Adelaide 11.30am Live on Channel 7 and 7plus
Perth 9.00am Live on 7TWO and 7plus, 12.00pm Live on Channel 7 and 7plus

One Comment:

  1. I saw a panel discussion on Sunrise the other morning where they were overly supportive of The Everest being allowed to advertise on the Opera House sails. As soon as I saw it I thought – I bet channel 7 is screening the race.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.