0/5

Women’s Big Bash League 2018 / 19: Seven guide

Seven’s WBBL coverage starts this Saturday Live from the Junction Oval.

Seven’s WBBL coverage starts this Saturday December 1 Live from the Junction Oval.

Seven will broadcast more women’s cricket than ever on free-to-air this summer including 23 WBBL matches.

Abbey Gelmi, Andy Maher and Jason Richardson host coverage with commentary from Lisa Sthalekar, Julia Price and Dirk Nannes.

All eight teams will take to the field over two action-packed days of cricket to launch the WBBL 4 season.

Reigning champions the Sydney Sixers appear the team to beat as Alyssa Healy aims to continue her stunning form from the World T20, while Perth welcome Meg Lanning for her long-awaited Scorchers debut.

Fresh from their triumph at the ICC World T20, the Aussie stars will take to the field for their WBBL teams including:

Nicole Bolton Perth Scorchers
Nicola Carey Sydney Thunder
Ashleigh Gardener Sydney Sixers
Rachael Haynes Sydney Thunder
Alyssa Healy Sydney Sixers
Jess Jonassen Brisbane Heat
Delissa Kimmince Brisbane Heat
Meg Lanning Perth Scorchers
Sophie Molineux Melbourne Renegades
Beth Mooney Brisbane Heat
Ellyse Perry Sydney Sixers
Megan Schutt Adelaide Strikers
Elyse Villani Perth Scorchers
Tayla Vlaeminck Melbourne Renegades
Georgia Wareham Melbourne Renegades

Indian super star batter Harmanpreet Kaur steps out for Sydney Thunder leading a swag of top internationals in this summer’s WBBL including:

– West Indians Stefanie Taylor (Sydney Thunder) and Hayley Matthews (Hobart Hurricanes)
– Kiwi batting pair Suzie Bates and Sophie Devine (Adelaide Strikers)
– Melbourne Renegades stars Amy Satterthwaite, seamer Lea Tahuhu and England’s star striker Danni Wyatt
– South African big hitter Lizelle Lee for the Melbourne Stars
– Sydney Sixers three quality international stars Marizanne Kapp, Dane van Niekirk and Sara McGlashan.

Fans of the cricket will be able to keep up to date with all of the action by following @7Cricket on social. With match updates, interviews and features, @7Cricket is the place to get your cricket fix.

Broadcast times on Seven:

Saturday December 1
WBBL – Perth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney 10.30am Live on 7mate
Melbourne 10.30am Live on 7mate
Brisbane 9.30am Live on 7mate
Adelaide 10am Live on 7mate
Perth 7.30am Live on 7mate

Saturday December 1
WBBL – Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
Sydney 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 1pm Live on 7mate
Perth 10.30am Live on 7mate

Sunday December 2
WBBL – Adelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat
Sydney 10.30am Live on 7mate
Melbourne 10.30am Live on 7mate
Brisbane 9.30am Live on 7mate
Adelaide 10am Live on 7mate
Perth 7.30am Live on 7mate

Sunday December 2
WBBL – Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder
Sydney 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 1pm Live on 7mate
Perth 10.30am Live on 7mate

Friday December 7
WBBL – Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers
Sydney 7.00pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 7.00pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 6.00pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 6.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 4.00pm Live on 7mate

Saturday December 8
WBBL – Brisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers
Sydney 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 2.00pm Live on 7mate
Perth 11.30am Live on 7mate

Saturday December 8
WBBL – Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder
Sydney 7.00pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 7.00pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 6.00pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 6.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 4.00pm Live on 7mate

Sunday December 9
WBBL – Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat
Sydney 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 2.00pm Live on 7mate
Perth 11.30am Live on 7mate

Saturday December 15
WBBL – Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder
Sydney 2pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 2pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 1pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 11am Live on 7mate

Sunday December 16
WBBL – Sydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 1pm Live on 7mate
Perth 10.30am Live on 7mate

Friday December 21
WBBL – Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 1.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 10.30am Live on Channel 7

Sunday December 23
WBBL – Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars
Sydney 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 1.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 10.30am Live on Channel 7

Wednesday December 26
WBBL – Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat
Sydney 10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 10.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 9.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 10.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 7.30pm Live on Channel 7

Sunday December 30
WBBL – Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat
Sydney 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 1pm Live on 7mate
Perth 10.30am Live on 7mate

Monday December 31
WBBL – Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers
Sydney 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 1.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 10.30am Live on Channel 7

Wednesday January 2
WBBL – Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers
Sydney 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 2pm Live on 7mate
Perth 11.30am Live on 7mate

Thursday January 3
WBBL – Melbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 2pm Live on 7mate
Perth 11.30am Live on 7mate

Tuesday January 8
WBBL – Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades
Sydney 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 1.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 10.30am Live on Channel 7

Thursday January 10
WBBL – Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars
Sydney 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 1.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 10.30am Live on Channel 7

Monday January 14
WBBL – Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
Sydney 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 2.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 2pm Live on 7mate
Perth 11.30am Live on 7mate

Saturday January 19
WBBL Semi Final
Sydney 10.30am Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 10.30am Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 9.30am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Perth 7.30am Live on 7mate

Saturday January 19
WBBL Semi Final
Sydney 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 1.30pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 12.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 1.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth 10.30am Live on Channel 7

Saturday January 26
WBBL Final
Sydney 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 9.00am Live on 7mate, 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 9.30am Live on 7mate, 10.00am Live on Channel 7
Perth 7.00am Live on 7mate

10 Responses

  1. I prefer the women’s cricket to the mane but the big put off is the men commentators verbal non stop diarrhoea. Andy Marr seams to just like hearing his voice.& most of what he says is just rubbish. A real put off. As Richie Benaud would say somethings are best commentated on with silence.

  2. That’s actually wrong! I started watching the wbbl on fox cricket and it’s the same coverage as what’s on channel 7. It’s the same commentary team and the same broadcast but without ads. I thought fox said they are going to have a different commentary team

  3. It’s good that there are matches on the main channel and not just the secondary channel for that’s good. Is Fox Cricket going to have its own commentary or are they going to simulcast channel 7 broadcast like they did with the Women’s T20s?

Leave a Reply