ICC World Cricket on FOX Cricket: guide

Foxtel yesterday held a media launch at Sydney Cricket Ground for its coverage of the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup being held in the UK.

Commentating are Mark Waugh, Andrew Symonds, Chris Lynn, Kerry O’Keeffe, Russel Arnold alongside hosts Brendon Julian and Tom Morris.

Foxtel features 336 hours of Live match coverage on FOX Cricket and FOX Sports from Thursday, May 30 before the Semi-finals start on Tuesday, July 9.

Head of FOX Sports, Peter Campbell, said: “Foxtel is the Home of ICC Cricket World Cups in Australia. Our amazing Women’s team brought home the silverware from the West Indies last year, and our aspirations for our men are no less. What a great tournament this shapes up to be, and Foxtel has it all.”

Adam Gilchrist, said: “With so many superstars spread across so many nations this will be one of the most hotly contested world cups ever.”

“Australia has got its two big guns back after a tricky 12 months and are more than capable of pulling off back world cup victories, tournament hosts England will carry the hopes of a nation on their shoulders, cricketing giants India have a very strong line up and the killer instinct of Kohli, South Africa will carry a sense of atonement for the pain of 1999 in the same country.

“Then there is Pakistan, New Zealand and the West Indies who can all rise to the occasion and beat anyone in the world when they are firing…all the ingredients are there, I can’t wait for it to start.”

Australia’s World Cup defence will be led by Aaron Finch who will welcome back batsmen Steve Smith and David Warner to international cricket, joining a bowling attack spearheaded by Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc – 20 years on from Australia’s dramatic 1999 World Cup victory in England.

The competition will be fierce with superstars Virat Kohli (India), Faf du Plessis (South Africa), Joe Root (England), Ross Taylor (New Zealand) and Chris Gayle (West Indies) trying to spur their nations to World Cup glory.

From the opening ball between hosts England and South Africa on Thursday, May 30 through to the World Cup final on Sunday, July 14 FOX Sports will be the only place to capture every moment of World Cup action Live.

Viewers can also get closer to the game by accessing the FOX Cricket App which delivers the latest news, fixtures, scores, stats and video from across the world of cricket. Plus, Foxtel eligible sports customers can enjoy round-the-clock live streaming of the FOX Cricket and Fox Sports channels on Foxtel Go.

In addition, Foxsports.com.au will be the destination to follow the action online, with all the latest news and results, comprehensive video highlights and plenty of insights from the FOX Cricket commentators with regular podcasts, columns and live Q&As.

All matches on FOX Sports 505 will have a changeover to or from Fox Cricket.

All matches will be available in HD and ad-break free during play.

Dates

Teams

On-air time

Channel

Thursday, May 30

England vs South Africa

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Friday, May 31

West indies vs Pakistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 1

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Saturday, June 1

Australia vs Afghanistan

10.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Sunday June 2

South Africa vs Bangladesh

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Monday, June 3

England vs Pakistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Tuesday, June 4

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Wednesday, June 5

South Africa vs India

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Wednesday, June 5

Bangladesh vs New Zealand

10.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Thursday, June 6

Australia vs West Indies

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Friday, June 7

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 8

England vs Bangladesh

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 8

New Zealand vs Afghanistan

10.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Sunday, June 9

Australia vs India

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Monday, June 10

South Africa vs West Indies

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Tuesday, June 11

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Wednesday, June 12

Australia vs Pakistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Thursday, June 13

India vs New Zealand

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Friday, June 14

England vs West Indies

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 15

Australia vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 15

South Africa vs Afghanistan

10.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Sunday, June 16

India vs Pakistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Monday, June 17

West Indies vs Bangladesh

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Tuesday, June 18

England vs Afghanistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Wednesday, June 19

New Zealand vs South Africa

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Thursday, June 20

Australia vs Bangladesh

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Friday, June 21

England vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 22

India vs Afghanistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 22

New Zealand vs West Indies

10.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Sunday, June 23

Pakistan vs South Africa

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Monday, June 24

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Tuesday, June 25

Australia vs England

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Wednesday, June 26

New Zealand vs Pakistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Thursday, June 27

India vs West Indies

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Friday, June 28

Sri Lanka vs South Africa

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, June 29

Pakistan vs Afghanistan

7.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Saturday, June 29

Australia vs New Zealand

10.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Sunday, June 30

England vs India

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Monday, July 1

Sri Lanka vs West Indies

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Tuesday, July 2

India vs Bangladesh

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Wednesday, July 3

England vs New Zealand

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Thursday, July 4

West Indies vs Afghanistan

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Friday, July 5

Pakistan vs Bangladesh

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Saturday, July 6

India vs Sri Lanka

7.00pm

FOX SPORTS 505

Saturday, July 6

Australia vs South Africa

10.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Tuesday, July 9

Semi-final 1 (1 v 4)

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Thursday, July 11

Semi-final 2 (2 v 3)

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Sunday, July 14

World Cup Final

7.00pm

FOX CRICKET

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.