Logie wins a vote of confidence for ABC

Michael Carrington, acting ABC Director of Entertainment & Specialist, has congratulated ABC talent and creatives after a record haul by the broadcaster at the 61st TV Week Logie Awards.

ABC won 10 awards including an impressive seven “most popular” trophies. Amongst its swag were the Gold Logie for Tom Gleeson, last won by the ABC in 1976, and a Hall of Fame honour for Kerry O’Brien.

“What a great night for ABC talent, content and creativity,” Carrington said.

“Congratulations to all our Logie Awards winners and nominees across multiple genres, platforms and teams for delivering such diverse and outstanding content for all Australians. We are particularly proud to receive this recognition from both the public and our peers, confirming the ABC’s role as the most creative voice in the country.”

Tom Gleeson (Hard Quiz)

Most Popular Actor
Luke McGregor (Rosehaven)

Most Popular Actress
Deborah Mailman (Mystery Road / Bite Club)

Most Popular Presenter
Costa Georgiadis (Gardening Australia)

Most Popular New Talent
Dylan Alcott (The Set)

Most Popular Drama Program
Mystery Road

Most Popular Lifestyle Program
Gardening Australia

Most Outstanding Actress
Jenna Coleman (Joanna, The Cry)

Most Outstanding Children’s Program

Most Outstanding News Coverage Or Public Affairs Report
Four Corners: Out Of The Dark

Hall Of Fame
Kerry O’Brien


  1. I think its worth pointing out these awards were for the time in which Michelle Guthrie was in charge. A fantastic result for the ABC, who seriously do a great job.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.