Call for Entries: Byron Kennedy Award

AACTA is now calling for recommendations for the Byron Kennedy Award, which celebrates outstanding creative enterprise within the screen industry.

The Award, which honours Dr George Miller’s original filmmaking partner and Mad Max co-creator Byron Kennedy, is given to an individual or organisation whose work embodies innovation and the relentless pursuit of excellence.

Byron Kennedy Award recipients are dynamic and diverse, including: cutting edge digital production studio Animal Logic, Oscar®-winning director Jane Campion, multidisciplinary filmmaker Ivan Sen, Emmy Award-winning cinematographer Adam Arkapaw, acclaimed virtual reality filmmaker Lynette Walworth, Oscar® nominated collaborative filmmakers Martin Butler and Bentley Dean and, most recently, award-winning filmmaker and philanthropist Ian Darling AO.

Presented by Kennedy Miller Mitchell in association with AACTA and selected by an appointed jury, the Byron Kennedy Award includes a cash prize of $10,000. The next Byron Kennedy Award will be presented at the 2019 AACTA Awards presented by Foxtel in Sydney this December.

If you have any questions about the Byron Kennedy Award or your recommendations, please contact the AACTA Awards Department at [email protected]

Recommendations close at 5pm on Monday 23 September.

TV Tonight is a partner of the 2019 AACTA Awards.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.