Returning: Survivor

Survivor fans have the rare chance to enjoy the reality show 4 nights a week.

Survivor fans have the rare chance to enjoy the reality show 4 nights a week in a 7:30 slot, thanks to the return of the US original series.

10’s Australian Survivor screens Monday – Wednesday while 9GO! will return the US series on Thursday next week.

Survivor: Winners at War brings back twenty returning winners from previous seasons to celebrate the show’s twentieth anniversary.

They include faces such as two-time winner Sandra Diaz-Twine, series favourite Rob Mariano and his wife Amber, Parvati Shallow, Yul Kwon, Wendell Holland, Tyson Apostol, Ethan Zohn and more (Richard Hatch was not asked to return).

9GO! again screens the series same day as the US, and is expected to be available earlier via 9Now.

This season is again filmed in Fiji.

Survivor: Winners at War, the 40th season of the Emmy Award-winning adventure reality series Survivor, premieres with a two-hour special tonight at 7.30pm on 9Go! and 9Now.

Returning to the Mamanuca Islands in Fiji, Survivor: Winners at War unites the most memorable, heroic and celebrated champions from the past two decades in the biggest battle in the show’s history, as the series’ best strategists of all time fight to earn the title of Sole Survivor and walk away with $2 million, the largest prize in reality TV history.

The 20th anniversary edition of the groundbreaking series will see the returning masterminds competing in epic challenges, facing the return of Edge of Extinction, which gives voted-out players a second shot at winning, and tackling a brand-new layer of the game with the introduction of fire tokens.

Fire tokens will serve as currency on the island and add more complexity to the intense battle. The new twist allows the castaways to use the tokens to buy advantages that help players stay in the game or get themselves back in the game.

Among the champion castaways are Adam Klein (winner of “Millennials vs. Gen-X”), Amber Mariano (winner of “All-Stars”), Ben Driebergen (winner of “Heroes vs. Healers vs. Hustlers”), Danni Boatwright (winner of “Guatemala”), Denise Stapley (winner of “Philippines”), Ethan Zohn (winner of “Africa”), Jeremy Collins (winner of “Second Chance”), Kim Spradlin-Wolfe (winner of “One World”), Michele Fitzgerald (winner of “Kaôh Rōng”), Natalie Anderson (winner of “San Juan del Sur”), Nick Wilson (winner of “David vs. Goliath”), Parvati Shallow (winner of “Fans vs. Favourites” 2008), Rob Mariano (winner of “Redemption Island”), Sandra Diaz-Twine (winner of “Pearl Islands” and “Heroes vs. Villains”), Sarah Lacina (winner of “Game Changers”), Sophie Georgina Clarke (winner of “South Pacific”), Anthony “Tony” Vlachos (winner of “Cagayan”), Tyson Apostol (winner of “Blood vs. Water”), Wendell Holland (winner of “Ghost Island”) and Yul Kwon (winner of “Cook Islands”).

Survivor: Winners at War is presented by Emmy Award-winning host Jeff Probst and produced by S.E.G. Holdco., LLC. Mark Burnett, Jeff Probst and Matt Van Wagenen are executive producers. Survivor: Winners at War is distributed internationally by ViacomCBS Global Distribution Group.

7:30pm Thursday February 13 on 9GO!

7 Responses

Leave a Reply