Call for Entries: Caroline Jones Award

Applications have opened for the annual Caroline Jones Award.

The award is presented annually and is open to any female rural and regional journalist working in a non-metropolitan area. Applicants must be aged up to 30 years and have at least one year of full-time industry experience

For the fourth year running, Women in Media Australia, in partnership with the National Press Club of Australia, is calling for entries for the country’s preeminent award for up-and-coming regional reporters.

The Caroline Jones Women in Media Young Journalist’s Award recognises tenacity and passion for the craft of journalism from young women working across rural and regional Australia. It seeks to immerse the award winner in an intensive experience of journalism, politics and government in Canberra and to open doors to the experience and generosity of some of the country’s top female journalists.

The annual award includes:

$2500 personal learning fund
Travel and accommodation to Canberra for five nights
National Press Club lunch attendance and question
Mentorship from members of the Canberra Women in Media Committee
The winner will spend time in a variety of Canberra and Press Gallery newsrooms throughout the week.

Applications close at 5pm on Friday August 14, 2020..

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.