SA Press Club Awards 2020: winners

ABC and 10 led the Television categories at the SA Press Club Awards last night.

ABC News‘ Patrick Martin and Nicholas Harmsen won the Gold Award for “Expense Scandal: Terry Stephens faces questions over allowance eligibility”, with Martin also winning several other categories.

10 News First won several categories including Best TV News Report, Young Journalist whilst tying with Seven News on Best Camera.

Network 10’s Director Of News Content, Ross Dagan, said: “In a monumental year, we are so proud of our Adelaide team. They always put local stories first in SA and this welcome recognition shows they are also first amongst their peers, who judge these awards. It’s a testament to their professionalism, hard work and dedication.”

Best Television News Report
Alan Murrell and Cam Inglis, Network 10 “Cudlee Creek Fires”

Best Long Form Television Report
Patrick Martin, ABC “Expenses scandal, a trip to Victor Harbor”

Best Broadcaster Television, Radio or Online
Patrick Martin, ABC “Expenses Investigated, MPs Adelaide Claims Under Scrutiny, Whip Faces Questions”

Best Special or Extended Coverage of a News Event, Television, Radio or Online
ABC News “Disability Care: An ABC News Special”

Best Camera News Coverage (joint winner)
Ray Ward and Steve Williams, Network 10 “Cudlee Creek Fire”
Seven News Adelaide “Cudlee Creek Bushfire Coverage”

Young Journalist of the Year
Chloe Bouras, Network 10

Best Scoop of the Year in Any Medium
Patrick Martin and Nicholas Harmsen, ABC “Expense Scandal: Terry Stephens faces questions over allowance eligibility”

Gold Award
Patrick Martin and Nicholas Harmsen

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.