FOX Cricket launches Big Bash season

Adam Gilchrist, Isa Guha, Mark Howard and Andrew Symonds gathered at Hickson Park Reserve under the Sydney Harbour Bridge this morning to launch the Big Bash League season on FOX Cricket.

FOX Cricket will show all 61 Big Bash games Live, with 16 exclusives throughout the summer to accompany India’s Tour of Australia.

The commentary team will consist of Adam Gilchrist, Shane Warne, Isa Guha, Mark Waugh, Brett Lee, Andrew Symonds, Mel Jones, Mike Hussey, Mark Howard, Kath Loughnan, Brendon Julian, Brad Haddin, Sarah Jones, Megan Barnard and Tom Morris.

FOX Cricket General Manager, Matt Weiss, said: “The white ball international matches have attracted record viewing numbers across Foxtel platforms, and this shows that Australian Cricket fans have a hunger for great cricket this summer.

“Cricket Australia have worked hard to get a fantastic schedule together under tough circumstances. We are excited to have every game live on FOX Cricket and we can’t wait to get the games up and going on Thursday.”

The Hobart Hurricanes and Sydney Sixers will kick off BBL|10 tomorrow night from 6.45pm.


  1. I disagree – the coverage of cricket has never been better than what Fox do.

    Get Kayo – I bet you pay for Netflix or Stan – what’s the difference?

  2. So looking forward to BBL10! Fox have provided amazing coverage for the last three years and I don’t see why that shouldn’t continue! Go Stars!

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.