Daryl, Sonia, original judges return to Dancing with the Stars

Seven dials up the nostalgia with its original hosts & judges 17 years later.

Seven got the band back together…

As tipped, Daryl Somers and Sonia Kruger are officially returning to Dancing With The Stars: All Stars.

Original judges Helen Richey, Todd McKenney, Paul Mercurio and Mark Wilson have also been confirmed by Seven, in a retro throwback to Season 1 in 2004.

Filming for the new series commenced last night in Sydney.

Taking to the dance floor are Ada Nicodemou, Bec Hewitt, Erin McNaught, Fifi Box, Jamie Durie, Kyly Clarke, Luke Jacobz, Lincoln Lewis, Manu Feildel and Tom Williams alongside wildcard entrants Jessica Gomes, Matty Johnson, Renee Bargh and Schapelle Corby.

Seven also released a clever promo in which former stars reprised classic routines, juxtaposing old vs. new.

Set to screen across just two weeks post Easter, the series sees voting from judges and a studio audience combine to eliminate an act every night.

Dancing With The Stars: All Stars is produced by Warner Bros. Australia.


35 Responses

Leave a Reply