Daytime Emmy Awards 2021: more winners

Emmy wins for The Bay, Zac Efron & Sesame Street.

More winners were announced on the weekend in the 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.

Categories included children’s, young adult, culinary and fiction. Winners included The Bay, Zac Efron for hosting and Sesame Street.

These follow other categories announced last month.

Winners are in bold:

Outstanding Daytime Fiction Program
Finding Love in Quarantine
The Girl In Apartment 15
Rekindling Christmas
Take My Heart

Outstanding Young Adult Series
Alexa & Katie
Dash & Lily
The Hardy Boys
Julie and the Phantoms

Outstanding Culinary Series
Barefoot Contessa: Cook Like a Pro
Lidia’s Kitchen
Lucky Chow
Mise En Place
Pati’s Mexican Table
Trisha’s Southern Kitchen

Outstanding Lifestyle Series
George to the Rescue
Home Made Simple with Laila Ali
Legacy List with Matt Paxton
Open House
Skin Decision: Before and After
Small Business Revolution

Outstanding Travel, Adventure And Nature Program
Down to Earth with Zac Efron
Long Way Up
Real Rail Adventures: Swiss International Hubs
Samantha Brown’s Places To Love
Tiny Creatures

Outstanding Performance By A Lead Actress In A Daytime Fiction Program
Sarah Joy Brown, as Laurie Smith, Studio City
Midori Francis, as Lily, Dash & Lily
Jade Harlow, as Lianna Ramos, The Bay
Sharon Lawrence, as Miranda Cryer, The Gaze
Karrueche Tran, as Vivian Johnson-Garrett, The Bay

Outstanding Performance By A Lead Actor In A Daytime Fiction Program
Kristos Andrews, as Pete Garrett, The Bay
Gjis Blom, as Prince Viridian, The Letter for the King
Lawrence-Hilton Jacobs, as Cameran Sanders, A House Divided
Sean Kanan, as Sam Stevens / Dr Pierce Hartley, Studio City
Mark Christopher Lawrence, as Hector, $tack$

Outstanding Performance By A Supporting Actress In A Daytime Fiction Program
Carolyn Hennesy, as Gloria Winton, Studio City
Alicia Leigh-Willis, as Avery Garrett, The Bay
Jodi Long, as Mrs. Basil E, Dash & Lily
Tiffani Thiessen, as Lori Mendoza, Alexa & Katie
Jacklyn Zeman, as Sofia Madison, The Bay

Outstanding Performance By A Supporting Actor In A Daytime Fiction Program
Neil Crone, as Mr. Leopold, Endlings
Cheyenne Jackson, as Caleb Covington, Julie and the Phantoms
Mike Manning, as Caleb McKinnon, The Bay
Eric Nelsen, as Daniel Garrett, The Bay
Tristan Rogers, as Daniel DOC Smith, Studio City

Outstanding Younger Performer In A Daytime Fiction Program
Isaac Arellanes, as Ruben Reyna, Ghostwriter
Arista Arhin, as Sam, Lockdown
Bianca D’Ambrosio, as Frankie Sanders, The Bay
Chiara D’Ambrosio, as Regan Sanders, The Bay
Madison Reyes, as Julie, Julie and the Phantoms
Amir Wilson, as Tiuri, The Letter for the King

Outstanding Guest Performer In A Daytime Fiction Program
Wanda Sykes, as Noah’s Mom, Noah’s Arc: The ‘Rona Chronicles
Anna Maria Horsford, as Jolene Hernandez, Studio City
A Martinez, as Nardo Ramos, The Bay
Ronn Moss, as Ronn Moss, Studio City
Andy Serkis, as Mayor of Mistrinaut, The Letter for the King
Randy Wayne, as Matthew Johnson, The Bay

Outstanding Daytime Program Host
Carly Ciarrocchi, Charlie Engelman
Weird But True, National Geographic Kids
Jeff Corwin, Ocean Treks with Jeff Corwin
Zac Efron, Down to Earth with Zac Efron
Dr. Sanjay Gupta, Erica Hill, Van Jones, CNN/Sesame Street Town Halls
Brandon McMillan, Lucky Dog with Brandon McMillan

Outstanding Writing Team For A Daytime Fiction Program
The Bay
Dash & Lily
Julie and the Phantoms
Stuck With You

Outstanding Preschool, Children’s Or Family Viewing Program
The Baby-Sitters Club
Dino Dana The Movie
Mo Willems and the Storytime All-Stars Present: Don’t Let the Pigeon Do Storytime!
Odd Squad
The Power of We: A Sesame Street Special Sesame Street
Sesame Street

Outstanding Preschool Children’s Animated Series
The Adventures of Paddington

Elinor Wonders Why
Esme & Roy
Trash Truck

Outstanding Children’s Animated Series
Craig of the Creek
ipo and the Age of Wonderbeasts
Tales of Arcadia: Wizards

Source: Variety

3 Responses

Leave a Reply