Returning: The Challenge

MTV series, formerly known as Road Rules, now pits Americans v Internationals in Croatia.

US competition series, The Challenge (formerly known as MTV’s Road Rules) returns with a new season.

“Spies, Lies and Allies” features, for the first time ever, 17 U.S. players against 17 international participants.

Set in the picturesque Mediterranean coast of Croatia, elite U.S. Agents join forces with an assortment of International Operatives, all armed with killer competitive instincts. With the assignment constantly evolving, these agents will be tested both mentally and physically to win their share of one million dollars in this new chapter of The Challenge spy games.

The greatest threats from across the world are assembling for an epic battle as each week the power shifts, the weakest will go home and only the best will win.

Meet the cast:


Tori Deal (6th Challenge), Nany Gonzalez (11th Challenge), Aneesa Ferreira (15th Challenge), Ashley Mitchell (9th Challenge), Kaycee Clark (3rd Challenge), Amanda Garcia (6th Challenge), Big T (4th Challenge), Nelson Thomas (8th Challenge), Cory Wharton (9th Challenge) Josh Martinez (5th Challenge), Kyle Christie (7th Challenge), Fessy Shafaat (3rd Challenge), CT Tamburello (19th Challenge), Devin Walker (6th Challenge) and Nam Vo (2nd Challenge).


Michela Bradshaw (Survivor: Millennials vs. Gen X and Survivor: Game Changers), Michele Fitzgerald (Survivor: Kaôh Rōng and Survivor: Winners at War), Tacha Akide (Big Brother Nigeria), Emy Alupei (Survivor: Romania), Berna Canbeldek (Survivor: Turkey), Priscilla Anyabu (Love Island US), Tracy Candela – Love Island Germany), Bettina Buchanan (Paradise Hotel Sweden), Esther Agunbiade (Big Brother Nigeria), Lauren Coogan (Love Island US), Corey Lay (12 Dates of Christmas), Jeremiah White (Love Island US), Tommy Sheenan (Survivor: Island of the Idols), Gabo Szabo (Warsaw Shore and Celebrity Get Me Out of Here Hungary), Hughie Maughan (Big Brother UK and Dancing with the Stars UK), Emmanuel Neagu (Survivor Romania), Logan Sampedro (Survivor Spain), Kelz Dyke (Too Hot to Handle UK) and Renan Hellemans (EXOTB Double Dutch Belgium).

The Challenge was created for MTV by Bunim/Murray Productions. Julie Pizzi, Emer Harkin, Ryan Smith and Danny Wascou serve as Executive Producers and James Rodriguez is Co-Executive Producer. Dan Caster serves as Executive Producer with Leanne Mucci as Co-Executive Producer for MTV.

Monday, 16 August at 6.30pm on MTV.

Leave a Reply