AIDC Awards jury announced

11 creatives to judge awards at Australian International Documentary Conference in 2022.

The jury has been announced for the AIDC Awards to be presented on Wednesday 9 March during the Australian International Documentary Conference.

The awards span six categories: Best Feature Documentary, Best Documentary/Factual Series; Best Documentary/Factual Single; Best Short-Form Documentary, Best Audio Documentary, and Best Interactive/Immersive Documentary.

The 2022 AIDC Awards Jury is:

Abigail Priddle, Creative Director, BBC Studios, The Documentary Unit, UK
Gillian Moody, Producer, Kalori Productions, Australia
Julie Shapiro, Vice President of Editorial, PRX & Radiotopia, USA
Kate Montague, Managing Director / Co-Founder of Audiocraft, Australia
Kitty Green, Director / Producer, Australia
Lindsay Poulton, Head of Documentaries, The Guardian, UK
Nashen Moodley, Festival Director, Sydney Film Festival, Australia
Penny Smallacombe, Producer, Bunya Productions, Australia
Rebecca Barry, Co-Founder & Producer, Media Stockade, Australia
S. Leo Chiang, Director, Walking Iris Media, USA / Taiwan
Sonya Pemberton, Creative Director, Genepool, Australia

and more to be announced.

AIDC will also present its fourth Indigenous Creators Program in 2022.

The program of four sessions aims to provide new opportunities to upskill, network, and pitch market-ready projects to decision makers seeking Indigenous-led stories. These private, Indigenous-only sessions provide targeted information to practitioners from all skill levels around pitching, storytelling, funding, legal, and distribution.

Leave a Reply