Macy Gray, Michael Bolton for American Song Contest.

There are some big names set for the US version of the Eurovision Song Contest.

The American Song Contest is set to debut in the USA on March 21 – the stateside version of the Eurovision Song Contest.

Competing in the state vs state battle are such names as former Masked Singer Australian entrant Macy Gray (Ohio), Michael Bolton (Connecticut), Jewel (Alaska), plus the Crystal Method (Nevada), Sisqo (Maryland) and Allen Stone (Washington).

56 original songs will be showcased in the series with Atlantic Music on board to release the songs.

This has been a long time coming, but is finally about to hit screens.

Executive producer Audrey Morrissey said, “Launching a new series is always a massive undertaking, but mounting one that involves producing 56 original songs is a herculean task. Selecting the right label partner to dig in with us was crucial and we found the perfect partner in Atlantic Records,. We can’t wait for viewers to discover new music from our incredibly talented artists from across the country and help decide America’s next big song.”

Artists are as follows.

Alabama: Ni/Co
Alaska: Jewel
American Samoa: Tenelle
Arizona: Las Marias
Arkansas: Kelsey Lamb
California: Sweet Taboo
Colorado: Riker Lynch
Connecticut: Michael Bolton
Delaware: Nitro Nitra
Florida: Ale Zabala
Georgia: Stela Cole
Guam: Jason J
Hawaii: Bronson Kane’Opio Varde
Idaho: Andrew Sheppard
Illinois: Justin Jesso
Indiana: UG skywalkin
Iowa: Alisabeth Von Presley
Kansas: Broderick Jones
Kentucky: Jordan Smith
Louisiana: Brittany Pfantz
Maine: King Kyote
Maryland: Sisqo
Massachusetts: Jared Lee
Michigan: Ada LeAnn
Minnesota: Yam Haus
Mississippi: Keyone Starr
Missouri: Brett Seper
Montana: Jonah Prill
Nebraska: Jocelyn Anderson
Nevada: The Crystal Method
New Hampshire: MARi
New Jersey: Brooke Alexx
New Mexico: Khalisol
New York: Enisa
North Carolina: John Morgan
North Dakota: Chloe Fredericks
Northern Mariana Islands: Sabyu
Ohio: Macy Gray
Oklahoma: AleXa
Oregon: courtship
Pennsylvania: Bri Steves
Puerto Rico: Christian Pagan
Rhode Island: Hueston
South Carolina: Jesse LeProtti
South Dakota: Judd Hoos
Tennessee: Tyler Braden
Texas: Grant Knoche
U.S. Virgin Islands: Cruz Rock
Utah: Savannah Keyes
Vermont: Josh Panda
Virginia: Almira Zaky
Washington: Allen Stone
Washington, D.C.: Neither
West Virginia: Alexis Cunningham
Wisconsin: Jake’O
Wyoming: Ryan Charles

No Australian broadcaster has been revealed, as yet.

Source: Variety

Leave a Reply