Australian Directors Awards: winners

TV directors Tony Tilse and Peter Andrikidis won the major awards at the Australian Directors Conference on the weekend.

Tilse won for best direction of a TV drama series (periodical) for Underbelly and Andrikidis won the TV mini-series award for East West 101, respectively.

Stuart McDonald won the best direction in a TV comedy series award for Summer Heights High and Ian Gilmour won for his direction of an ongoing TV drama series, All Saints.

The documentary category winners included Natasha Gadd (documentary under 60 minutes) for Anatomy – Muscle; and Brian McKenzie (documentary series directing prize) for Love’s Harvest.


Source: The Australian

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.