US Bravo to screen Real Housewives of Melbourne

Melbourne's 6 ladies are about to get some US exposure on the channel where it all began.

2014-08-01_1144The Real Housewives of Melbourne is set to premiere on the US Bravo network, home of the Real Housewives franchise.

The 12-episode series will broadcast from midday Sunday with two back-to-back episodes featuring “the lavish lives of six successful Melbourne socialites—Gina Liano, Andrea Moss, Chyka Keebaugh, Janet Roach, Lydia Schiavello, and Jackie Gilles—as they live life on their own terms and enjoy the pampered and cultured lifestyle that the ‘world’s most liveable city’ has to offer.”

Bravo is owned by NBC-Universal, which also owns producers Matchbox Pictures.

Matchbox is yet to confirm which cast members are returning for the second season, due to air later this year.

You can follow US audience reaction via #RHOMelbourne.

“Shine, shine, shine….”

Leave a Reply