Airdate: Asian Beach Volleyball Championships

2016-03-23_1053

7TWO will be broadcasting the Asian Beach Volleyball Championship the final event of the 10-day Manly Volleyfest.

The Asian Championships will be hosted by Jonathan Fogarty, with analysis from Olympic Beach Volleyball Gold Medalist Kerri Pottharst and American Beach Volleyball legend Randy Stoklos.

Australia is the reigning Asian men’s and women’s champions and will be competing against powerhouse teams from China, Japan, Thailand, New Zealand and many more.

Two-time Asian champions Chris McHugh and Isaac Kapa, and current World U23 champions Nikki Laird and Mariafe Artacho del Solar will head the Australian challenge, with both teams also hoping to take a major step towards qualifying for this year’s Rio Olympics.

The Asian Championships carry valuable qualifying points for Rio, providing extra incentive for the best teams from Asia and Oceania to perform well.

Monday 28 March 2016
Sydney 2pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 2pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 1pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 1.30pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 12pm Live on 7TWO

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.