Eurovision Song Contest 2018: guide

Eurovision week is finally here and all eyes are on Portugal via SBS!

Jessica Mauboy performs from 5am AEST on Friday, our first chance to vote Live this year.

If Australia qualifies, then she returns for the Final on Sunday morning.

In keeping with the site’s spoiler rule, TV Tonight will be publishing Live results following the early SBS broadcasts.

City: Lisbon.
Hosts: Sílvia Alberto, Daniela Ruah, Catarina Furtado and Filomena Cautela (green room)
Venue: Altice Arena

Australian Commentators: Joel Creasey & Myf Warhurst
Australian Spokesperson: Ricardo Goncalves (Sun May 13).


Wednesday 9 May, Live 5am AEST Semi Final 1 (7:30pm rpt)
Thursday 10 May 7:30pm Destination Flavour Eurovision
Friday 11 May, Live 5am AEST Semi Final 2 featuring Jessica Mauboy (7:30pm rpt) *voting
Saturday 12 May 7:30pm Eurovision Top 40 Controversies
Sunday 13 May, Live 5am AEST FINAL (7:30pm rpt) *voting


As per the official Eurovision rules, viewers can vote in the Semi Final in which their country is participating, as well as the Grand Final. The viewers’ votes make up 50% of the final result. The other 50% of the vote is decided by a National Jury in each participating country. The jury and Australian public can vote for any country except Australia.

For Australian viewers, this means they will need to tune into the Live broadcast of Semi Final 2 on Friday 11 May at 5am (AEST) and the Grand Final Sunday 13 May, 5am (AEST) and text or call the numbers that appear on screen during these live broadcasts.

Australian Jury:
Richard Wilkins (Chairperson)
Zan Rowe
Jordan Raskopoulos
Millie Millgate.

Semi Final One:

01 Azerbaijan Aisel “X My Heart”
02 Iceland Ari Ólafsson “Our Choice”
03 Albania Eugent Bushpepa “Mall”
04 Belgium Sennek “A Matter of Time”
05 Czech Republic Mikolas Josef “Lie to Me”
06 Lithuania Ieva Zasimauskaitė “When We’re Old” English,
07 Israel Netta “Toy”
08 Belarus Alekseev “Forever”
09 Estonia Elina Nechayeva “La Forza”
10 Bulgaria Equinox “Bones”
11 Macedonia Eye Cue “Lost and Found”
12 Croatia Franka “Crazy”
13 Austria Cesár Sampson “Nobody but You”
14 Greece Yianna Terzi “Oniro mou” (Όνειρό μου)
15 Finland Saara Aalto “Monsters”
16 Armenia Sevak Khanagyan “Qami” (Քամի)
17 Switzerland ZiBBZ “Stones”
18 Ireland Ryan O’Shaughnessy “Together”
19 Cyprus Eleni Foureira “Fuego”

Semi Final Two

01 Norway Alexander Rybak “That’s How You Write a Song”
02 Romania The Humans “Goodbye”
03 Serbia Sanja Ilić & Balkanika “Nova deca” (Нова деца)
04 San Marino Jessika feat. Jenifer Brening “Who We Are”
05 Denmark Rasmussen “Higher Ground”
06 Russia Julia Samoylova “I Won’t Break”
07 Moldova DoReDoS “My Lucky Day”
08 Netherlands Waylon “Outlaw in ‘Em”
09 Australia Jessica Mauboy “We Got Love”
10 Georgia Iriao “For You”
11 Poland Gromee feat. Lukas Meijer “Light Me Up”
12 Malta Christabelle “Taboo”
13 Hungary AWS “Viszlát nyár”
14 Latvia Laura Rizzotto “Funny Girl”
15 Sweden Benjamin Ingrosso “Dance You Off”
16 Montenegro Vanja Radovanović “Inje”
17 Slovenia Lea Sirk “Hvala, ne!”
18 Ukraine Mélovin “Under the Ladder”


Portugal Cláudia Pascoal7 “O jardim”
France Madame Monsieur “Mercy”
Germany Michael Schulte “You Let Me Walk Alone”
Italy Ermal Meta & Fabrizio Moro “Non mi avete fatto niente”
Spain Amaia & Alfred “Tu canción”
United Kingdom SuRie “Storm”

Online: (includes Live Finals)

One Comment:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.