AACTA Awards 2019: Best Scripted Online Video nominees

SBS VICELAND comedy Robbie Hood has been nominated for an AACTA Award.

The acclaimed short by director Dylan River has been nominated for the Best Scripted Online Video.

Also nominated are ABC comedy short Koala Man, upcoming streaming title Content and comedy trio Aunty Donna.

AFI | AACTA CEO Damian Trewhella said: “The inaugural AACTA Shorts + Web Fest was a tremendous success that provided emerging Australian creatives the opportunity to get invaluable advice and support from industry leaders as they embark on their creative careers. We are thrilled with the strength of nominees in the short form categories which highlight the incredible talent within the Australian industry.”

AACTA Award for Best Scripted Online Video:

Aunty Donna – Glennridge Secondary College Creators: Katherine Dale, Rachel Millar, Max Miller, Aunty Donna
Content Creators: Meg O’Connell, Daley Pearson, Jackson Lapsley Scott, Anna Barnes
Koala Man Creators: Michael Cusack, Mike Cowap
Over And Out Creators: Adele Vuko, Christiaan Van Vuuren, Bridget Callow-Wright, Gemma Knight, Abi Tabone
Robbie Hood Creators: Dylan River, Tanith Glynn-Maloney, Meg O’Connell, Charlie Aspinwall

Winners will be announced in December.

TV Tonight is a partner of the 2019 AACTA Awards.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.