0/5

Rugby Championship: Aus v Sth Africa

Wallabies take on Springboks this Sunday on the Gold Coast.

The Wallabies continue their Rugby Championship campaign this Sunday at Gold Coast’s Cbus Stadium against the Springboks, Live on 9Gem and 9Now.

There will also be extended coverage on Stan Sport.

Coverage will be hosted by Roz Kelly and Nick McCardle, and featuring Sonny Bill Williams and Andrew Mehrtens. Tim Horan, Drew Mitchell, Morgan Turinui and Justin Harrison will analyse, joined by Allana Ferguson.

COVID-19 has played havoc with the Rugby Championship schedule, with all games being relocated to Queensland. Never before has Australia hosted four top-tier nations in what will be a festival of rugby over the next four weekends of double-headers between the Wallabies, All Blacks, Springboks and Pumas.

After losing the Bledisloe Cup series, the Wallabies are preparing for another brutal contest against the world champion Springboks, who have the most effective forward pack in international rugby.

After Sunday’s clash, there will be little recovery time for the Wallabies, who face the Springboks again on September 18 at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane, before playing Argentina over two successive weekends: September 25 in Townsville and October 2 on the Gold Coast.

Sydney 7.30pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 7.15pm
Brisbane 7.30pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 7.15pm
Adelaide 7.00pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 6.45pm
Melbourne 7.30pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 7.15pm
Perth 5.30pm on 9Gem and Stan Sport from 5.15pm

One Response

  1. Hopefully the Wallabies can get there modjo back against Springboks. To make Rugby profitable on Nine an Stan, there needsto be a 7s competition. If Nine or Stan can aquire therights to the Rugby 7s world series than that will be awesome. During the Olympics it was exciting. The 15 aside game is boring for the casual fan.

Leave a Reply

Related Posts

Search