Airdate: Year Of

New high school spin-off of Bump stars Danielle Cormack, Matt Nable, Caroline Brazier, Samuel Johnson and a host of newcomers.

New Stan Original Series Year Of, a spin-off of Bump, is set to debut in early June.

From the makers of Offspring, Puberty Blues and Romper Stomper,  the 10 part drama is set Jubilee High, the same school which features in Bump, and centres on a disparate group of inner-city teens – and the adults around them.

The series stars Danielle Cormack (Wentworth Prison, Rake, Underbelly), Matt Nable (Transfusion), Caroline Brazier (Rake, Packed to the Rafters), Sam Johnson (Eden, Molly) and Christian Byers (Bump), along with newcomers Sam Alston (Thor: Love and Thunder, RFDS), Tharanya Tharan (More Than This), Joshua Hewson, Samuel El Rahi (Flow, Progenitor Cryptocides), Isabella Graiche, Ira Dawson, Nicholas Cradock (Hardball), and Sophia Wright-Mendelsohn (Deadloch).

At this threshold between childhood and adulthood, life is at its most intense. Identity, love, sexuality, finding a place – every feeling is hyper-real and full of consequence. This is a show where humour and energy rule, even when bad stuff happens, so when our characters face a shocking crisis, their lives are only deepened by the experience.

Old friendships break and make way for new, more surprising ones, and each member of the group is forced to reassess what matters most to them, and who they want to become. Bold, quirky, raw and brave, Year Of fearlessly delves into the dark underbelly of the supposed best years of your life.

Roadshow Rough Diamond’s Dan Edwards (Stan Original Series Bump, Romper Stomper) and John Edwards (Love My Way, The Secret Life of Us) are working alongside the talented writing team of Jessica Tuckwell (Stan Original Series Bump, Les Norton), Kelsey Munro (Stan Original Series Bump), Enoch Mailangi (All My Friends are Racist, Crazy Fun Park), Zoe Norton Lodge (The Letdown, Ding Dong I’m Gay), Eddie Diamandi, Emily Havea (This Time, Maybe), Ayeesha Ash and Eleanor Kirk (Born to Spy). The Stan Original Series, Year Of, is directed by Jessica Tuckwell, Fadia Abboud (Les Norton, I Luv U But), Eddie Diamandi (Pierrot, Svetlana), and Taylor Ferguson (Sebastian).

The Stan Original Series Year Of is produced by Roadshow Rough Diamond. Major production investment from Screen Australia in association with Stan. Financed with support from Screen NSW. ITV Studios is managing international sales.

All episodes Friday June 9 on Stan.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply