SAG awards go on

Subscribers to the Showcase Channel can see the 14th Screen Actors Guild Awards live as they happen in LA, 12pm AEST on Monday.

Presenters will include Josh Brolin, Russell Crowe, Denis Leary, Steve Carell, Denzel Washington and Tina Fey.

After the Golden Globes ‘press conference, the SAG Awards could arrive as the sole glamorous screen awards this year. Close affiliation with the WGA has ensured these awards will not be picketed by writers. Whatsmore it is also the guild’s 75th Anniversary.

Television nominations are dominated by Ugly Betty, 30 Rock and The Sopranos.

E! also has a countdown and red carpet specials from 9am Monday.

Full nominees

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.