2009 Kid’s Choice Awards: Nominees

Natalie Bassinghtwaighte, Margot Robbie, P!nk, Jessica Mauboy, iCarly, MasterChef and Shaun Micallef: the kids of Oz luv u.

kca4Channel TEN brands remain popular with Australian tweens and kids according to the nominees in this year’s Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards.

Now in its seventh year, the awards are a good indicator of where junior audiences tastes are leaning, and a hint of who is on the rise.

Amongst the nominees this year are Jessica Mauboy, Natalie Bassingthwaighte (pictured), Short Stack, Kisschasy, The Jonas Brothers, P!nk, Taylor Swift, Robert Pattinson, iCarly, Home and Away and Margot Robbie.

TEN personalities were prominent along with nods to MasterChef, Talkin’ ‘Bout Your Generation and even Shaun Micallef (time to get slimed Shaun!).

The nominee list follows initial voting at Nick Shack.

The full list of nominations are:

Fave Aussie Singer
Cassie Davis
Jessica Mauboy
Natalie Bassingthwaighte
Wes Carr

Fave Aussie Band
Short Stack
The Veronicas

Fave Song
I Gotta Feeling Black Eyed Peas
Love Story Taylor Swift
Paranoid The Jonas Brothers
Sway Sway Baby Short Stack

Fave International Band
Black Eyed Peas
Fall Out Boy
The Jonas Brothers
The Naked Brothers Band

Fave International Singer
Demi Lovato
Miley Cyrus
Taylor Swift

Fave Movie
17 Again
Ice Age 3

Fave Movie Star
Daniel Radcliffe
Robert Pattinson
Taylor Lautner
Zac Efron

Fave Comedy Show
Drake and Josh
Sonny With A Chance
Talkin’ Bout My Generation

Fave Drama Show
Blue Water High
H2O: Just Add Water
Home and Away

Fave International TV Star
Drake Bell
Miley Cyrus
Miranda Cosgrove
Selena Gomez

Fave Reality Show
Australian Idol
Camp Orange
So You Think You Can Dance Australia

Fave TV Star
Andrew G
Natalie Bassingthwaighte
Shaun Micallef

Fave Toon
Avatar The Last Airbender
Phineas and Ferb
SpongeBob SquarePants
The Simpsons


Fave Sports Star
David Beckham
Libby Trickett
Michael Clarke
Stephanie Rice

Fave Aussie
Bindi Irwin
Hugh Jackman
Jessica Mauboy

Fave Aussie Hottie
Dean Geyer
Margot Robbie
Miranda Kerr
Shaun Diviney

Voting will be open from today through to Sunday 1st November through the Nickelodeon website, www.nickelodeon.com.au as well as through the Foxtel and Austar interactive Red Button application.

Voting closes on Sunday 1st November, and the winners will be announced at the 7th Annual Australian Nickelodeon Kids’ Choice Awards at the Hisense Arena in Melbourne on Friday 13 November, broadcast nationally from 7.00pm on Nickelodeon.

14 Responses

Leave a Reply