AACTA Audience Choice Awards

AACTAs is asking for the audience to choose its favourite screen moment from 2012 from a select shortlist.

2013-01-16_1951The AACTA Awards are asking members of the public to vote for their Audience Choice Awards, a shortlist of select highlights chosen by the Producers of film and television productions nominated for Best Reality Television Series; Best Television Drama Series; Best Telefeature or Mini Series; and Best Film.

AFI | AACTA CEO, Damian Trewhella, said: “Whilst it’s important that the Australian Academy honours our best practitioners, performers and productions through peer-assessed voting in the AACTA Awards, the Academy must also be accessible to all Australians as we celebrate film and television excellence across the nation.

“Australian film has resonated with audiences and critics alike this past year, Australian TV drama and reality productions have dominated network schedules, and audience numbers have shown that Australians are hungry for quality local content. It’s now time for the public to award the number one on-screen moment which captured our nation’s imagination through our Audience Choice Award.”

They include Rachael Leahcar in The Voice, a furious Lachie Hulme in Howzat! and Richard Roxburgh losing it in Rake.

Unfortunately this vote is not hosted on AACTA’s own site, so you’ll need to visit news.com.au if you want to participate.

Leave a Reply