Chris Reason nominated for siege reporting

Seven News reporter has been shortlisted for the Australian Journalist of the Year Award.


Seven News reporter Chris Reason has been shortlisted for the 2014 Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year Award for his coverage of the Lindt Café siege.

Presented by the Melbourne Press Club, it carries a $20,000 prize, as the richest journalism award
in Australia.

Also nominated are John Silvester, partly for the ABC documentary Trigger Point and Adele Ferguson, whose story on the Commonwealth Bank, appeared on Four Corners.

• Phillip Williams, of ABC Television, for his reports on the crisis in Ukraine and the downing of Flight MH17

• Adele Ferguson, of The Age, for her exposure of the financial advice scandal at the Commonwealth Bank of Australia

• Chris Reason, of the Seven Network, for his marathon live reporting of the Lindt Café siege.

• John Silvester, of The Age, for his columns, multi-media crime reporting and the television documentary Trigger Point on police involved in fatal shootings.

The winner will be announced at the Melbourne Press Club Quill Awards Dinner in Melbourne on Friday 20 March.

2 Responses

Leave a Reply