Airdate: US Masters 2015

2015-04-08_1149

7mate will begin Live coverage of the US Masters tomorrow, held in Augusta, Georgia.

Peter Donegan will host the coverage as Aussies including Jason Day, Adam Scott, Geoff Ogilvy,Marc Leishman and John Senden take to the green.

The in-form world No. 5 Jason Day and 2013 champion and new Dad Adam Scott lead a host of Australians vying for the coveted green jacket at the US Masters.

The world no. 6 Scott will revert to playing with his soon-to-be-banned broomstick putter after mixed success with the short putter.

Day has already won this year at the Farmers Insurance Open, was a runner-up here in 2011 and also led the Masters in 2013 with three holes to play.

Rory McIlroy will be aiming to secure his career Grand Slam at the Masters, however that has almost been overshadowed by the return to golf of four-time Masters champion Tiger Woods.

Among the other Australians Geoff Ogilvy has been enjoying some recent good form, Antonio Murdaca, a 19-year old amateur from South Australia will play his first Masters, while Marc Leishman, who enjoys a good record at Augusta, may also join them depending on his wife’s health as she battles serious illness. Queenslander John Senden also returns for his fifth attempt at the Masters.

Peter Donegan hosts 7mate’s Live coverage of The Masters. Australian major winner Ian Baker-Finch and Wayne Grady will preview all the action from Augusta at the start of each day’s play and ‘Whispering’ Pat Welsh will also be updating from the fairways of Augusta.

In addition to Seven’s expert team, there will be commentary from a string of the biggest names on golf via the host broadcaster CBS, including iconic host Jim Nantz and three-time winner Nick Faldo.

7mate’s coverage tees off with the Par 3 contest on Thursday April 9, followed by the four days of the prestigious tournament.

The Masters Par 3 Tournament

Thursday April 9
Melbourne 4.45am Live on 7mate
Sydney 4.45am Live on 7mate
Brisbane 4.45am Live on
Adelaide 4.15am Live on 7mate
Perth 2.45am Live on 7mate

Friday April 10 – Sunday April 12
Melbourne 4.45am Live on 7mate
Sydney 4.45am Live on 7mate
7mate Brisbane 4.45am Live on 7mate
Adelaide 4.15am Live on 7mate
Perth 2.45am Live on 7mate

Monday April 13
Melbourne 3.45am Live on 7mate
Sydney 3.45am Live on 7mate
Brisbane 3.45am Live on 7mate
Adelaide 3.15am Live on 7mate
Perth 1.45am Live on 7mate

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.